top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElysia Cutts

PLUSH CAFE 🧁 - The Most Instagrammable Cafe In York!


Plush Cafe is an independent business located in the heart of York City centre. There are 3 themed rooms, the Garden Room, Neon Room and the Moroccan-inspired Bohemian Room. Each room has a different vibe to match any mood.


Myself and my friends were lucky enough to be seated in the Garden Room on our visit. This room is an Instagram dream!! With the swings, flowers, birdcages and hanging plants, this room is above and beyond anything else I have ever seen.

We were sat on a table next to the window and had a great view of Stonegate as well! (All the tables have been partitioned with plexiglass to comply with COVID rules).


Now, the food!


The all-day brunch menu includes options such as 'Pancake My Eyes Off You Breakfast Pancakes', 'Berry Nice To See You Oatmeal Bowl', 'You’re Bacon Me Crazy Breakfast Sandwich' and so much more. If you know me you know I am all about a pun, so this menu won me over from the beginning.

There are plenty of vegetarian and vegan options as well, this menu is well suited to everyone. Although we visited for brunch, the cafe is open from 10 am-5 pm offering Breakfast and Brunch, All Day Brunch & Luxurious Lunch, Evening Meals and Sweet Treats!



Slider into Your DMs Open Sandwich Sliders - Hummus, grated beetroot & sumac (V+VG), Smashed avocado, fresh chilli, lime & coriander (V+VG), Vegan cheese, tomato & pesto (V+VG), Medium goats cheese, rocket & balsamic glaze (VG)



Mermaid Toast - A lightly toasted open ciabatta rippled with cream cheese naturally coloured in ocean-inspired shades using Spirulina superfood powder. Topped with smoked salmon, sea fennel, sliced avocado and toasted sesame, and served with the house salad. GF option available.



Nobody Stacks Up to You Pancakes - Triple stacked pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and served with fresh berries, edible flowers, whipped cream and vanilla ice-cream topped with luxurious milk chocolate



To drink I ordered an oat milk latte and it was one of the best coffees I have had in a long time (shamefully I am now a coffee snob, sorry to my tea friends). My friends decided on the caffeine-free option and both ordered the Berrilicious and Passion Storm smoothies. I had smoothie envy.



Berrilicious Smoothie - A wonderful combination of Strawberry & Banana giving a marvellous English summer smoothie taste explosion!



As soon as we walked into the cafe we were warmly welcomed by the staff. They asked if we had been before and because we hadn't, they showed us all of the rooms that they had and allowed us to decide which room we wanted. This was a nice touch! We, of course, went for the room with the swings in it, because who wouldn't? But the Bohemian Moroccan Room was a close second because it reminded me of Aladdin and the Disney girl in me was all over it. The Neon Room is also a great choice for those with dogs as this room is dog friendly!


The menu does mention that the food can take between 15-20 minutes to prepare in busy periods. Although we went on a Wednesday and it wasn't particularly busy, we did wait just over 20 minutes for our food, which was fine for us as we were in no rush, but I perhaps wouldn't recommend it if you are limited with time.


All in all, I loved everything about this cafe! Each room is really well themed and I feel like this place is such a hidden gem. I have honestly walked past this place so many times and not even seen it. Thank you Katie!


I can't wait to go back and try out the other rooms and they even do afternoon tea which I want to check out as well.


Instagram watch out.







@elysiacutts

@jessicaashley01

@katiebinns




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2020

bottom of page